Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dallas, TX Dermatologist Dr. Peter Hino

Patient Reviews

At Dermatology Center of Dallas, our board-certified doctors hold a wealth of training and expertise in providing the latest treatment options for cosmetic skin rejuvenation, acne, BOTOX, dermal fillers, and more. Our goal is to earn your trust every step of the way as we provide a high level of compassionate care like none other. To learn about the experiences of some of our past patients, we invite you to browse the following reviews. We are proud to be a top choice provider for Dallas area patients and those who live in the northern suburbs of Plano and Frisco.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

Best Derm ever! There's nobody else I trust besides Dr. Hino! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr. Peter Hino has been my dermatologist for over two decades. He is just as conscientious about my time and my health today as he was during my first visit. His approach to problems big and small is patient, understanding, and practical. He has never suggested solutions that aren't realistic for my wallet or unreasonable in their likelihood of a great outcome. I think he and his team remember details about my life and my family that I've forgotten. I highly recommend Dr. Hino and the Dermatology Center of Dallas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2020

Love the staff!  Felt very safe during these COVID.  Temp checks, seating set up to comply with social distancing guidelines.  Dr. Hino is a prince of a man too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr. Hino is a great dermatologist! I've been seeing Dr. Hino for many years and have never had to wait more than 10 minutes when I arrived for my appointment -- which is awesome! I've moved to Florida now but still fly back to Dallas to see him when I need to because I don't trust anyone else and he has such a friendly personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

Dr. Hino has been my dermatologist for over 10 years. I have always had a great experience at his office. He is prompt, explains medical terminology clearly and has a professional, but enjoyable personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

Dr Hino is the absolute best in the business! I have been going to him for four years now and referred several friends who have also all had great experience. He and his staff are extremely personable and have been nothing but flexible and helpful when providing services or navigating complex insurance related issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

If you are looking for a Dermatologist who is kind and considerate as well as being the best, please look no further, because you have found this Doctor in Peter D. Hino, M.D., who has been my long term Dermatologist for my many skin problems. I would never want to see anyone else on the Planet for my skin conditions. Janice Cyrilla Wyatt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 26, 2019

Excellent Care - Compassionate caring physician who addressed my problem and treated it effectively. Would highly recommend Dr Hino More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2019

Very friendly and quick in and out at the office. Always gets me what I need and is helpful in finding prescriptions that are affordable. Dr Hino is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 23, 2018

The Best Doctor! - It's hard to believe anyone would rate Dr. Hino with less than 5 stars. I've been going to him for 20 years and he is the most friendly, knowledgeable, and on-time (yes -- a doctor that values your time as well) doctor that I've ever been to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2018

Great Physician - Saw Dr Hino, he was able to diagnose my problem quickly and effectively after seeing several other doctors who were not able to. Great staff and office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2017

Dr. Hino is the best! Highly recommend. Great bedside manner and very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2017

Great Experience - love the office and the staff could not have been nicer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2016

Fantastic doctor. Works with you and great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2016

Wonderful doctor! Quick evaluation with practical recommendations! Staff was very helpful, quick and efficient. Very nice facility as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 13, 2013

Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Absolutely! I'm confident they will work hard to find the best solution for me Did this provider show attention to detail? Absolutely! They are always very careful and meticulous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2013

I am a new patient and have been trying to find a dermatologist in month of Dec. Many dermatologists were not able to schedule an appointment in short notice for new patient but Dr Hino's office was able to accomodate me and even called me to let me know of other patient's cancellation so I could come in early. Dr Hino is very pleasant, always has a smile and takes time to explain my condition and answer questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 10, 2012

He made sure all questions I had were answered, and his staff are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. The staff is friendly and welcoming. They are warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much easier.. The office was very easy to locate for me because I am familiar with Presby Dallas. I will absolutely return. Mother calls Dr. Hino her favorite doctor ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2012

Dr Hino was extremely helpful in a long standing problem that had not been helped with two other doctors. He has a patient for life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2011

Very good doctor. Addressed my problem correctly. Super friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 13, 2010

Very helpful, excellent doctor. Had my problem addressed and corrected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 24, 2009

Dr. Hino came highly recommended by a botox junkie (or professional, whatever!) friend. Since I live in Austin and occasionally visit Dallas for business I had to wait for my chance!  Ended up having to make a short last-minute trip and Dr. Hino was booked the following day, however his wonderful staff worked me in between appointments.  Dr. Hino does all the botox injections himself, and what a nice guy!  He asked what I wanted to fix, explained what he could do to fix it, then got to work.  There is a flat rate charge per area, not a charge for "units." Had two areas treated, absolutely NO pain at the injection sites, but I did get a headache as the day progressed, which got worse as the night went on but not anything unmanageable, just took an aspirin and went to bed.  Within a few days I could feel the muscles slowly relax, and a couple weeks later the botox was doing great things I didn’t even expect!  It smoothed out the skin in ways I wish could work in other areas, even seemed like it was slightly plumping and tightening.  After about 6 months I was starting to see the effects lessen, and at about 8 months decided only needed a touch up, and still not a full treatment. Since a Dallas trip was not on the horizon I decided to set a touch up appointment at a med-spa in Austin that charged by the unit.  The touch up was okay, in a kinda-sorta way, maybe I wasn’t given enough botox or maybe it was a lesser grade botox, if there is such a thing, who knows.  Let me just say that the experience and results with Dr. Hino would personally justify a trip to Dallas just for botox, I just felt as though I’d be turning into slight botox junkie (or professional, whatever!) myself, I’m always walking that receational user/full blown junkie tightrope with these maintenance procedures, so i’ll stick to only seeing him when I’m already in town on business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 6.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2008

Worth Every Penny! Definite Huge Results! - I am 40 years old (as of last month) and have been getting Botox injections on my forehead and in between my eyebrows for the past 7 years. I have my dermatologist do this procedure and have never had any complications. I'm not over-selling this one bit; this is absolutely the best and cheapest way I have found to take major years off of my face.The injections over time reversed the line between my eyebrows and on my forehead. It takes me about a week to see the full results after my treatment, but after the first 3 days I can start to see improvement. It is dramatic & terrific every time! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.